San Francisco, CA
Event was held at Bimbo's 3...
That's Amore 2013

Event dot arrowI WOULD LIKE TO MAKE A DONATION Event donate orange
Supervisor Sean Elsbernd
That's Amore Celebration
The Pomeroy Recreation & Rehabilitation Center celebrated the 2nd "That's Amore" evening at "Bimbo's 365 Club ", one of San Francisco's historic venues. The themed 50’s party, in recognition of the Center’s beginning in 1952, was hosted by current Board member Mary Tunney-Flynn, with Co-Chairs John Ring and Beth Fergus. As a mother of a young woman with a developmental disability, Mary shared heartfelt remarks of gratitude for the Center with those in attendance. "PRRC was a godsend for our family and where Fiona experienced so many firsts: her first computer, language development, field trips and friendships," said her mom, a bit tearfully. "It allows me to work and worry less. At the Pomeroy Center, you'll always feel love like that.”

A benefit for the Children and Teens Afterschool program, this event served as an opportunity to honor former District 7 Supervisor, Sean Elsbernd, for his service to the citizens of San Francisco, and for his substantial support for the Center. Well attended, the event drew people from all over the city, and counties north and south, raising more than $110,000 for the Center’s services.

Bob Sarlatte, the Master of Ceremonies for the evening, entertained the audience as he introduced the speakers, and later when he joined the band as a guest front man. The Dave Martin House Party had the crowd on the dance floor, where many remained until the bewitching hour. It seemed that the elements came together to ensure a successful night. Given the buzz during the event and after, it would appear that great fun was had by all.

Read more about That's Amore in the SF Gate

Event tellafriend Event facebook Event twitter Event linkedin Event gplus Event digg Event delicious
  • Get a button to link to this event
Residential Builders Association
Vicky Abendroth
Mike Abendroth
Gina Aguerre
Tony Aguerre
Carlos Alfonso
Matthew Andress
June Andress
Linda Antonini
Mike Antonini
Linda Barnes
Ingrid Berghout
Kevin Birmingham
Cindy Blackstone
Steve Bobus
Steven Bobus
Steven Bobus
Robert Bragg
Anna Marie Bragg
Sharna Brockett
Liz Broderick
Lynn Brown
Steve Brown
Kevin Brunner
Bronwyn Brunner
Brian Burnett
Tara Carolan
Una Carolan
Catherine Carr
Marie Carr
Renee Carroll
Jennifer Carter
Jocelyn Carter
Virginia Casey
Graziano Cerchiai
Gino Cerchiai
Angela Clifford
Kevin Clifford
Gerald Clifford
Katie Colendich
Audette Columbini
Jeff Columbini
Aldo Congi
Eddie Connelly
Marian Connelly
Joe Conti
Cheryl Cornelius
Martin Coyne
Jim Creary
Jack Cremen
Celeste Cremen
Maria Crespin
Ryan Crowley
Peter Crudo
Anthony Cuardo
Perry DeLuca
Carolyn DeVoto
Lisa DeVoto
Hugh Donohoe
Eileen Donohoe
John Dooling
Patrick Downs
Robert Drucker
Kathy Drucker
Michelle Duffy
Maura Duffy
John Duggan
Sean Elsbernd
Robert Enright
Bob Enright
Martin Ernster
Virginia Ernster
Liz Farrell
Supervisor Mark Farrell
Jim Fergus
Patrick Fergus
Beth Fergus
Christina Field
John Fitzpatrick
Eddie Flynn
Mary Flynn
Eileen Foti
Liam Frost
Fiore Garbarino
Lena Garbarino
Peter Gavney
Aine Gavney
Al Giannini
Clara Giannini
Amy Giraudo
Kathleen Greene
John Greene
Jeanine Greenlaw
Gerri Grossmann
Steve Grossmann
Kay Gulbengay
George Gulbengay
Paul Haettenschwiller
Annette Hagan
Kenny Hagan
Eddie Hagan
John Hallisy
Maureen Harrington
Siobhan Haskell
Matthew Haskell
Nicole Herrera
Chris Heuschkel
Brittany Holcom
Jordan Hymovitz
Sarah Hymovitz
Marlene Johnson
Jennifer Johnston
Andrew Junius
Rich Kampmann
Patty Kampmann
Sean Keighran
Amy Kleckner
Brenda Kyne
Steve Laveroni
Sean Lawhon
Bob Lawhon
Zeny Lawhon
Jacques Lehot
Tim Leonoudakis
Catherine Levitt
Dean Levitt
U.A. Local 38
S.F.F.D. Local 798
James Lucas
Con Lucey
Kerry Lucey
Amy Lund
Chris MacDonald
Becky MacDonald
Mary Maguire
Michael Malaga
Melanie Manning
Danny Manning
Larry Mazzola, Jr.
Davin McAndrews
Susan McAndrews
Greg McCarthy
John McCue
Janet McGee
Tom McGraw
Margret McKelvie
Peter McKeon
Susan McKeon
Lisa McKeon
Thomas McKeon
Mike McKeon
Kathleen McKeon
Patrick McLoughlin
Teresa McLoughlin
Teresa McNamara
Ailish McVeigh
Michelle Mikovich
Ken Miller
Tanya Miller
Matt Miller
Harry Minger
Shirley Minger
Frederick Molfino
Michelle Molfino
Jay Monaghan
Maria Morgan
Anne Mori
Laura Mulcrevy
Kathleen Mullane
John Mullane
Marielle Murphy
Charles Murphy
Jana Murray
Michael Murray
Allen Nance
Timothy Nevin
Joey Nevin
Kathleen Nevin
Katie Nevin
michal Nicolai
Matthew Noonan
Sam O'Brien
Barry O'Brien
Erin O'Brien
Kevin O'Brien
Dierdre O'Connor
Rita O'Hara
Patrick O'Neil
Peter Osborne
San Francisco POA
Larry Pace
Pam Pace
Tony Passanisi
Gina Passanisi
Catherine Payne
Suzanne Pearce
Kathy Perasso
Claude Perasso
Carol Phan
Allen Player
Kimberly Poggetti
Andrea Porter
Robert Porter
Emily Quinlan
Betty Quock
Collin Quock
Mary Radanovich
Matthew Raggio
Yaromil Ralph
Christopher Ralph
Gina Reardon
Mena Reese
Michael Reese
James Regan
Adele Regan
Emily Reichman
Courtland Reichman
Gary Reid
Patrick Reid
Beth Reid
Edward Reidy
Nicole Ring
John Ring
Mike Riordian
Kori Riordian
Kevin Roach
Annette Rocca
Thomas Rocca
Jeff Rocca
Steve Roche
Adriene Roche
Shauna Rose
Alex Rosko
Jennifer Rosko
Shannon Rowbury
Mary Ryan
Anne Ryan
Michael Sabella
Dede Sabella
Kristina Salcido
Amanda Sargisson
Bob Sarlatte
Robert Savala
Lorraine Scullion
Jim Scullion
Chief William Siffermann
Brandon Silva
Marie Simpson
Paul Simpson
Robert Singer
Pablo Solares
Ann Spillane
Greg Suhr
Raymond Sullivan
Diane Sweeney
Anne Sweeney
Jim Sweeney
Kevin Sweeney
Jean Terheyden
William Terheyden
Angela Tickler
Paul Tonelli
Lisa Tonelli
Christine Tooney
Tom Tooney
Christina Torres
Genevieve Veach
Jay Veach
John Visbal
Gwynned Vitello
Catherine Vollert
Brendan Walsh
Mark Watts
Victoria Watts
Leslie Werosh
Noelle Williamson
Raymond Williamson
Diane B. Wilsey
Lulu carpenter
michael mcevoy
jessica mcevoy
Donita murphy
janet osborne
rony rolnizky